Thursday, November 12, 2015

Rising Storm Episode 8 by Dee Davis

 Welcome to Storm, Texas, where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy...
Nestled among rolling hills and painted with vibrant wildflowers, the bucolic town of Storm, Texas, seems like nothing short of perfection.
But there are secrets beneath the facade. Dark secrets.  Powerful secrets. The kind that can destroy lives and tear families apart.  The kind that can cut through a town like a tempest, leaving jealousy and destruction in its wake, along with shattered hopes and broken dreams. All it takes is one little thing to shatter that polish.
Reading like an on-going drama in the tradition of classic day and night-time soap operas like Dallas, Dynasty, and All My Children, Rising Storm is full of scandal, deceit, romance, passion, and secrets.
With 1001 Dark Nights as the “producer,” Julie Kenner and Dee Davis use a television model with each week building on the last to create a storyline that fulfills the promise of a drama-filled soap opera. Joining Kenner and Davis in the “writer’s room” is an incredible group of New York Times bestselling authors such as Lexi Blake, Elisabeth Naughton, Larissa Ione, Rebecca Zanetti and Lisa Mondello who have brought their vision of Storm to life.
A serial soap opera containing eight episodes in season one, the season premiere of Rising Storm, TEMPEST RISING, debuted September 24th with each subsequent episode releasing consecutively this fall.
Sexy, Contemporary and Addictive
So get ready.  The storm is coming.

About THUNDER ROLLS: Episode 8 of the Rising Storm Series

Secrets, Sex and Scandals …

Welcome to Storm, Texas, where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy…  Get ready.  The storm is coming.

In the season finale …

As Hannah Grossman grapples with the very real possibility that she is dating one Johnson brother while secretly in love with another, the entire town prepares for Founders Day. The building tempest threatens not just Hannah’s relationship with Tucker and Tate, but everyone in Storm as dire revelations threaten to tear the town apart.  

Experience Rising Storm Here…

Rising Storm Episode 1 (Sept. 24): Julie Kenner’s Tempest RisingAmazon ** iBooks **Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay
Rising Storm Episode 2 (Oct. 1): Lexi Blake’s White LightningAmazon ** iBooks **Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay
Rising Storm Episode 3 (Oct. 8): Elisabeth Naughton’s CrosswindsAmazon ** iBooks **Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay
Rising Storm Episode 4 (Oct. 15): Jennifer Probst’sDance in the WindAmazon **iBooks **Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay
Rising Storm Episode 5 (Oct. 22): Larissa Ione’s Calm Before the StormAmazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay
Rising Storm Episode 6 (Oct. 29): Rebecca Zanetti’s Take the StormAmazon **iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay
Rising Storm Episode 7 (Nov. 5): Lisa Mondello’sWeather the StormAmazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay
Rising Storm Episode 8 (Nov. 12): Dee Davis’s Thunder RollsAmazon ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble **GooglePlay

Season 2 coming in 2016... Sign up for the newsletter so you don’t miss a thing!

About Dee Davis:
Bestselling author Dee Davis has a masters degree in public administration. Prior to writing, she served as the director of two associations, wrote award winning PSAs, did television and radio commercials, starred in the Seven Year Itch, taught college classes, and lobbied both the Texas Legislature and the US Congress.
Her highly acclaimed first novel, Everything In Its Time, was published in July 2000. Since then, among others, she’s won the Booksellers Best, Golden Leaf, Texas Gold and Prism awards, and been nominated for the National Readers Choice Award, the Holt and two RT Reviewers Choice Awards.
Recently she was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award from the New York Romance Writers and has also been nominated for a Lifetime Achievement Award for romantic suspense from Romantic Times. In addition, she is Hall of Fame member of the New Jersey Romance Writers and was awarded an Odyssey Medal from Hendrix College.
To date, she has written over twenty-five romantic suspense, time travel, and women’s fiction novels and novellas. Among her latest books you’ll find her A-Tac, Liar’s Game, and Last Chance series.
She’s lived in Austria and traveled in Europe extensively. And although she now resides in an 1802 farmhouse in Connecticut, she still calls Texas home.
Visit Dee Davis’ website.

No comments:

Post a Comment